Forgiveness

I have to admit that even with all that I know is right and what the Bible says. Forgiveness was one of the hardest concepts for me to grasp.

But we are of a sinful nature naturally, not because of God’s design but because of the Fall in Eden. Therefore this concept seems a lot more difficult for each one of us. I had a really hard time trying to grasp this because i suppose i didn’t read and understand the true sacrifice Jesus gave on the cross. God’s forgiveness of my sins lead to my redemption. 

We spend a lot of time holding grudges, fighting, hating each other and what i realized and learnt fairly quickly is that these feuds can be found between friends which is fair enough, but the worst of them come from families. The devil has infiltrated our homes and our families and is attacking us from within starting with our families. And we let him because don’t cling to the cross daily, enough for God to heal us and those around us. It took me a long time to understand that forgiveness is not about the other person but it reflects your relationship with the God you claim to serve. God loves and forgives us on a daily basis if not hourly because we are constantly failing Him but the Word of God days, ‘If we confess our sins, he is faithful and just and will forgive us our sins and purify us from all unrighteousness.’ – 1 John 1:9. Forgiving someone else for their wrong is not for their benefit, it is for yours. Someone once told me that it is the same as drinking poison and expect the other person to die. By holding grudges you are carrying an unnecessary weight that God is constantly telling you to give up and let Him take care of it.The closer we come to Christ the more you realize how sinful you are as a person. I know my faults and I pray that God continues to guide me and show me each one of my mistakes that i may overlook for any reasons in order for me to correct them. And i also pray to forgive as much as i have been forgiven.

loves-much-because-she-is-forgiven-of-much

Leave a Reply

